Personal

April 28th, 2014

My birthday was a great success! I just wanted to get away from the city and get away from everything and what better way to do that than a couple days in paradise. So when my boyfriend asked me what I wanted for my birthday I already knew, I wanted to go to a resort. If you haven’t been to the dominican republic I suggest your first time be spent at a good quality resort if you want some real R & R. But if you’re the artsy history buff you’ll appreciate some of the historical sights in the city of Santo Domingo. I love resorts for many reasons:

  1. helloooo? ALL INCLUSIVE!
  2. Beautiful beaches
  3. Entertainment around the clock. There is never a dull moment.
  4. FOOOOOOOOOOOD!

At home I live a very sedentary lifestyle but when I’m at a resort, I want to do it all. I will swim, rock climb, parasail, dance, I do it all! And as for the food, since there’s so many options to choose from I naturally steer away from fries and burgers and choose more healthier options. The beaches are to die for! White sands, ice clear blue waters, crazy waves! You totally feel like you’re in one of those corona commercials. I smoked a cigar for the first time, which made me feel like quite the boss. 😛 I didn’t take too many pictures this time because I was living in the moment (but mostly because my phones battery life SUCKS!).

bdayweekendbdaweekend2

 

Leave a Reply

