Funny · Personal

There’s Someone Lurking Behind your Shower Curtain

 

Have you ever had like that unexplained fear when you wake up in the middle of the night to go use the bathroom, like you’re going to encounter something unnatural? When I was younger, and i’m not even talking about younger as a child but as a teenager, whenever I would wake up to go to the bathroom it was one of the most nerve-wracking things in my life. It was THAT serious, you guys. Maybe i’m just scared of everything, because i remember I used to sleep with my door closed because being able to see the hallway that leads to my room at night was completely disturbing. So i’d wake up in the middle of the night and walk to my door, I would open it slowly and when i felt it was safe to walk out i’d tip toe to the bathroom. Now, the bathroom door generally stayed open so before peaking into the bathroom i would slip my hand along the edges of the door to feel for the light switch. Believe me, I would NEVER walk into a dark bathroom without first turning on the light. Once the light was on, I would walk in and still I would feel uneasy because of the tub. I always felt like there was something lurking in the tub. This uneasiness came from that scene in the movie 13 ghosts.

This bitch was just chillin in the tub and the girl didn't even know!!!
This bitch was just chillin in the tub and the girl didn’t even know!!!
Look at her smiling!!! she doesn't know someone is out to get heeerrr :(
Look at her smiling!!! she doesn’t know someone is out to get heeerrr 😦

13ghosts gif for wordpress

 

Even though the fear is real, lol, it’s just funny to see how much the things we see in movies affect us. I would love to hear what horror films got the better of you as a child or even in present times! Tell me! Tell me! Tell me!!

Talk to you guys LATERS ❤

Eileen 🙂

4 thoughts on “There’s Someone Lurking Behind your Shower Curtain

  1. Exorcist 3, when the nurse comes barreling down the hospital hallway with a pair of gardening shears. I couldn’t pee with the shower curtain closed at night for a month! not kidding.

    1. Omg I’ve never seen it so i tried you tubing the scene and I didn’t find it but the 2 videos I did watch (in hopes of it being the scene you described) were scaryyyyyy! So now I have to watch the whole movieee! I like being scared lol. Thanks so much for your comment!

Leave a Reply

