Funny · Personal · Procrastination Nation

Deciding to become a better me….or NOT

 

i know that a baby deer dies whenever a christmas tree is put up before thanksgiving , but besides the point that different countries have different customs, i also have my own reasons. sry baby deers.
 
Good morning to you! Yes, you, the beautiful soul that has taken the time to read this silly little blog post about a girl who just can’t manage to get her shit together. I’m pretty sure that 3/5 people reading this will relate because it’s quite a common dilemma for us late 20-something-year-olds. I mean, it’s not that we don’t try, because believe me I’ve tried a million times to be a more efficient, responsible, clean, organized (the list can go on and on) adult. But if Instagram has taught me anything it is that people love posting those stupid quotes about how “it’s not how many time you fail, it’s about how many times you fail and get back up” or “failure is not the opposite of success, it is part of success.” I said they were stupid not untrue :). Okay fine, they’re not entirely stupid either but you know what I mean. So after countless times of “failing” I have made another attempt at becoming a better me. I even made a Pinterest board so you know it’s real. One of the newer pins I posted to the board was about this miracle morning routine. It is designed to help you get the most out of your morning all before 8am. It consists of little tasks lasting anywhere from 5-15 mins each and it’s just a time to reflect, meditate, exercise, and make the start of your day the best possible. So last night I enthusiastically set my alarm for 6am, and wrote down the routine on a sticky note so that I wouldn’t need to open up Pinterest at all in the morning.

*Alarm goes off @ 6am* 

I wake up and turn it off.

Okay step 1:  10 mins of silence / meditation

Fuck the next step is affirmations and I don’t know where to begin….should I affirm something about my education, something about my health? Ohh the room feels so nice and cold. Thank goodness I bought this comforter thing in ikea, it literally has just saved my life from hyperthermia. 

Hmmm, affirmations, affirmations, affirm….zzzzzzzzzzz

*alarm goes off @7:30am*

Fuck…gotta get ready for clinic rounds.
I’m gonna try to stay positive and give myself a pat on the back for making it to step 1! *applause* hopefully tomorrow I’ll make it to step 2 and then we can really you just have a party.
Thanks for listening, lovelies!

See you soon!

Eileen

Follow me on Pinterest: Eileenpineapple

Leave a Reply

