Sex/Weird

The Conjuring 2….WTF (no spoilers)

I am a lover of horror movies! I love to watch them on rainy days on Netflix and I love to watch them in the theatre with surround sound and the huge screen. I’ve watched so many horror films in the time I have living on this earth that no matter how scared I get at the movie theatre, I can always come home and sleep like a baby.

Please ask me if this was the case with The Conjuring 2?!?!!

 

Because I’ll tell you right now….

 

It wasn’t!

I’ve been fascinated with the paranormal since I was a kid, but also I’ve always feared it. I was very much into magic, spells, witches, friendly ghosts. Lol, you don’t always get to choose what kind of spirits come forth, and thats where my fear came from. Consequently, I was afraid of the ouija board (still wouldn’t touch it today), but not afraid to stand in the bathroom mirror in the dark and call out bloody mary……?????. LOL. Anyway, this is where my love for the unexplained comes from.

We grow up and learn those things aren’t real, maybe in the hopes of building courage when confronted with strange sounds in the night or to calm ourselves down after a nightmare. When I got older I learned that there were people who willingly went into haunted houses to try to gather PROOF of supernatural happenings! I vicariously lived my desire for the strange and unexplained through these shows. There was one particular show that I could not miss watching during the week: Paranormal State!

I believed these shows. I just knew I wouldn’t ever actually put MYSELF through one of those. I believed the stories of the people being haunted. And regardless of rumors saying that the show was faked or staged, I still believe them. I believe there are people who experience these things all over the world. Paranormal State was the show that introduced me to Lorraine Warren. I researched Lorraine and Ed Warren, read some of the cases they’ve had over the years, and I believe in their mediumship and the things they’ve been through.

You could only imagine how I felt when The Conjuring was getting ready to come out! I was beyond excited just knowing that it was based on true events witnessed and recorded by someone who I’ve researched and has made history in the paranormal field. I liked the movie, but dolls just aren’t a big scare factor for me so the movie was good but not all that scary.

fear-of-the-dark

The Conjuring 2 on the other hand, is a VERY…different…story. Like my title says, no spoilers, but what I will say is that by the end of the movie, it all felt so real. It felt like I should be afraid of the dark or of the possibility of something watching you from the depths of darkness and I have never gone home after a horror film feeling like I should (or shouldn’t) look over my shoulder. Needless to say, I had about 4 hours of sleep last night. I went to sleep listening to every sound that would penetrate my ears and I woke up in the same state.

I give this movie a 100/10!

Thanks for reading!

And have a most parasupernormal day (lol)!

Eileen ❤

Leave a Reply

