Beauty/Fashion · Uncategorized

MOTD: Cool Toned

Fell in love with this look after I had it on for a while. There wasn’t a mirror that escaped my gaze. LOL. I don’t know if I need better brushes or more practice blending, but I don’t feel like the camera picks up the purply and pink tones I used in the crease and brow bone. Either way I loved it. I used a different technique this time when applying my foundation and concealer. First of all, I got my first blending sponge, so i’ve been loving the extra flawlessness it’s been giving me. It has also helped just a tiny bit with the creasing under my eyes that I hate seeing! Another new technique I used was spraying my face with Fix+ before applying my foundation. Silly me, I was using this product as a setting spray which I recently learned is not its purpose. What I did learn, however, was that it contains glycerine which help with excess oil production which I am a poor victim to. And I was pleasantly surprised when I was extremely oily 2 hours after application.

 

Products used:
Face:

MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation in NC35

MAC Extra Dimension Skinfinish in Magnetic Appeal as contour

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Medium

City Color Be Matte Blush in Pink Grapefruit

Becca Highlighter in Champagne Pop

MAC Fix+
Eyes:

Victoria’s Secret Jet Setters Portable Makeup Kit

Liquid Eyeliner pen….forgot from where.

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow in Ash Brown

City Color Bold Brow eyebrow gel
Lips:

L.A Splash Velvet Matte Liquid Lipstick in Latte

2 thoughts on “MOTD: Cool Toned

Leave a Reply

